Live Marion County election results, Nov. 5, 2019

Marion County General Election Results, Nov. 5, 2019

22 of 22 precincts reporting (unofficial results)


Jim Hood, 2,853

Tate Reeves, 5,053

Bob Hickingbottom, 26

David R. Singletary, 73

Lt. Gov.

Delbert Hosemann, 5,389

Jay Hughes, 2,549

Secretary of State

Johnny Dupree, 2,575

Michael Watson, 5,374

Attorney General

Jennifer R. Collins, 2,589

Lynn Fitch, 5,382

State Treasurer

Addie Lee Green, 2,535

David McRae, 5,415

Ag Commissioner

Rickey L. Cole, 2,602

Andy Gipson, 5,333

Insurance Commissioner

Robert E. Amos, 2,479

Mike Chaney, 5,487

Southern District PSC

Dane Maxwell, 5,247

Connie Moran, 2,671

State Senate District 40

Angela Burks Hill, 5,475

Thomas Lehr, 2,456

Chancery Clerk

Darrick McGowan, 2,626

Elisha Prisk Moree, 5,354

Marion County Sheriff

Adrien Fortenberry, 3,125

Berkley Hall, 4,868

District 1 Supervisor (3 of 3 reporting)

'Blue' Eugene Green, 1,215

Pearlie M. Hendricks, 330

'Teddy' Breakfield, 382

Justice Court Judge District 1

A.D. Lenoir, 1,082

Brandon Paul Rowell, 2,493

District 1 Constable

Brian Foxworth, 1,306

Krae Morgan, 2,282


(This week The Columbian-Progress spotlights Columbia Academy bookkeeper Wendy Barnes.) Q: When... READ MORE


We have become mush, people. Seriously, we are mush. How many people really understand what this... READ MORE

Public Notices

The following land transactions were filed in Marion County Chancery Court during the week ending... READ MORE