USDA deems Marion County disaster area

U.S. Secretary of Agriculture Sonny Perdue has designated 45 Mississippi counties, including Marion County, as the primary natural disaster area related to losses caused by the combined effects of freeze, excessive rainfall, flooding and flash flooding that occurred from Jan. 15, 2019, and following days. Farmers may be eligible for U.S.

Fire report, Sept. 12, 2019

Monday, Sept. 2

Medical, 1021 Mississippi 586, 2:52 p.m., Morgantown responded.

Medical, 901 Alberta Ave. 6:13 p.m., Columbia responded.

Medical, 115 Arthur B. Johnson Lane, 7:01 p.m., South Marion responded.

Medical, 1749 Old Mississippi 35 N., 7:19 p.m., Tri-Community responded.




The stage is set for an undefeated matchup between West Marion and Columbia Thursday as both won... READ MORE