USDA deems Marion County disaster area

U.S. Secretary of Agriculture Sonny Perdue has designated 45 Mississippi counties, including Marion County, as the primary natural disaster area related to losses caused by the combined effects of freeze, excessive rainfall, flooding and flash flooding that occurred from Jan. 15, 2019, and following days. Farmers may be eligible for U.S.

The content you're trying to view is available for Premium Content Subscribers only. Online subscription options are available and are complimentary to all existing print subscribers of The COLUMBIAN-PROGRESS. 
If you're an existing subscriber (print or digital) and already have your Username and Password, click here:
If you're an existing print subscriber and need to activate your online account, click here:
If you're not currently a subscriber, click here for more information about our affordable online subscription options:

Public Notices